The Second Annual

What does a birthday really mean? You’re one year older or maybe one year closer to retirement? One year closer to crows feet and collagen replacer? All things I thought about last weekend when I celebrated mine.

At one point in my life, my birthday was a week-long celebration with multiple lunches, dinners and parties in my favor. Unfortunately, my time to celebrate growing a year older is limited now. I was lucky to spend my birthday with some of the people I love the most and to watch the Red Raiders win their first game of the season. We were also blesssed with a little rain, so I guess it’s clear where my priorities lie now… people I love, rain, then the Red Raiders!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As far as my birthday gift, I’m still waiting on my new fence. Which turned out to be the one thing I want more than anything right now. Hopefully we will be building my birthday gift in the next couple of weeks.

So, after all the celebrating ended I went out to buy anti-wrinkle cream for my crows feet and laugh lines. With all the smiling I did, I’m gonna’ need it. 🙂

Cheers!

Jenna

Leave a Reply

